As a medical graduate and a resident physician, I would always encounter undergraduate students asking about medical school. "Doc, masaya po ba magmed?" (Is med school happy?) I would answer them straight: "Hinde." (No.) " Gaano mo ba kamahal ang sarili mo? Kung di mo mahal ang sarili mo. Go." (How much do you love yourself? If you don't love yourself then go for it.) Maybe it seems like I was just joking, but in my answer is a hidden bitterness and a tinge of regret. Most doctors will encourage you on taking Medicine. Most doctors will tell you to go for it. Most doctors will tell you that you just have to study hard and you can do it. Well, I guess I'm not "most doctors" at all. I consider myself as average or maybe below average student in Medical school. Maybe it's my lack of self-confidence speaking, but I did not finish medical school on time. Removal exams are part of my semester ender. I repeated a subject for three semester...